Yes you can pour Assiut Fabric

Assuit Bra II needed to make a costume for myself soon as I had a belly dance performance coming up. I opened the dusty Ziploc bag and poured out the contents. Yes you can pour Assiut fabric. I found the material was torn, worn, and even cut but this was special. I didn’t know much about it and I wanted to investigate what I had here. With a reverence I laid all the scarf as was on the carpet. I painstakingly cobbled together a piece of history.  It had once been a long scarf telling the story of a village and dancers with lanterns around; potted trees all told through symbols that I was later to understand more about. What I did know is, this was the stuff, that makes dancers and fabric fondlers swoon.

Leave a Reply

